The Fellas Start This Week’s Wooing!

February 29, 2012 at 12:25 AM (current news, human life issues, music and entertainment, social opinion, tv reviews, web gossip)


I have not been keeping up with American Idol to the level that I have been doing during prior seasons.  However, I did watch tonight’s show, and I will be watching the rest of the week.  I do believe that there are some good singers this season!  I did note what I watched with a few of the guys!

Tonight, it was the fellas’ time to get the stage set!  As with each year, there are some good singers, and there are some not so good singers.  I felt that it was an evening that identified which of the male contestants need to be taken to the next level, along with the two or three that need to be cut.

There were some standouts, including Phillip Phillips.  I was surprisingly impressed by his presentation of Phil CollinsIn The Air Tonight.  That is a hot evening song, and it is one of my favorite songs.  I felt that Phillips did it justice tonight!

However, I did NOT like  wild card contestant Jermaine Jones’ presentation of Dance With My Father!  That is a delightful ballad to me, as sung by a superior singer, Luther Vandross.  I could not appreciate Jones’ voice.  He sounded off-key, to me, and I did not think that he was delivering the song to the level of beauty that I feel it presents.  We will see what the overall vote says.

As well, Reasons, by Earth, Wind, and Fire, is another of my all-time favorite songs.  It is from that point where I was expecting more when Deandre Brackensick sang it, this evening.  I really can not say that I appreciated his falsetto.  It was almost Brackensickening!  Yet, it will be decided by a majority vote, so we will see what everyone else thought of his vocal presentation!

Creighton Fraker was terrific with his delivery of True Colors, by Cyndi Lauper.  Yet another good song, and Creighton did it justice!  I only wish that he stretched the ending of the song a bit, but I know that they only have so much time on the stage.

Joshua Ledet gave us Idol alumna Jennifer Hudson‘s You Pulled Me Through.  It is a nice song, and Ledet’s singing of it was nice, as well.  The judges seemed to agree, yet it will be the votes that count.

 Watch Joshua here:

http://www.wetpaint.com/american-idol/video/watch-joshua-ledet-sing-jennifer-hudsons-you-pulled-me-through-in-american-idol-2012-semifinals-on-february-28

The ladies sing tomorrow night!  Then, all of the votes will be counted, and it will be Thursday evening when the finalists are revealed, and those without enough votes are sent on their ways!  As well for Thursday, the audience will get scenes from an American Idol viewing party, hosted by Idol alumnus Taylor Hicks, from his Oregon restaurant!

American Idol Season 11 Top 12 Male Semi-Finalists

SEE THESE SITES!!!

http://www.americanidol.com/news/view/pid/6851/

http://www.whogoteliminated.com/american-idol-february-28-2012-top-13-guys-perform-22812-call-numbers/1675/

http://www.newsday.com/entertainment.tv/american-idol-1.1811965

http://ryanseacrest.com/

http://www.hollywoodreporter.com/blogs/idol-worship

http://www.americanidol.com/videos/season_11/meet_semifinalists/

idolorlando_48

Leave a Reply

